Urban planning community

+ Reply to thread

Thread: Need an opinion on my situation

Registered
    Jun 2007

Need an opinion on my situation

If you are looking to help someone who really needs it, then you might not want to read any further. I am just in an interesting situation, which is hopefully coming to a close, and I wanted to get a few opinions on what happenned. Really, I think its just an interesting story.

So I had been interning at a university for several months and I was asked to apply for a permanent position. I wasnt sure that I wanted the job because it wasnt exactly the type of work I had gotten an MURP to do and the commute was long and expensive, but I didnt have anything else to fall back on and I figured it wouldnt hurt to apply anyway. I applied to other jobs too, and had a few other interviews. My current supervisor (we'll call him Jim) made it sound like the job was mine and that it was just a question of waiting for the hiring process to play out, although he never actually said that and I still had not committed to the position.