The Iowa Chapter of the American Planning Association is now accepting
nominations for the 2008 Iowa Awards for Planning. Awards are being
accepted in fifteen planning related categories, including Planning
Excellence, Public Education, Distinguished Leadership, Distinguished
Service, Outstanding Students and a Journalism award. These categories
are revised from past years and match the newly released 2009 National
APA Planning Award categories, so nominees applying for the Iowa APA
Awards can easily apply for the same award through National APA.

The deadline for submission of the awards is August 29, 2008, with
presentation of the awards at the 2008 APA Iowa Conference which will be
held in Sioux City, Iowa from October 29th -31st, 2008. The Awards
Packet and Application Form is attached to this email and is also
available at the APA Iowa website at
<> .

For additional information, please contact:

David R. Wilwerding, AICP

APA Iowa - President Elect

Community Development Director

City of Johnston

6221 Merle Hay Road; P.O. Box 410

Johnston, IA 50131

Phone: 515-727-7775 - Fax: 515-727-7776

dwilwerding (AT) ci (DOT)