Urban planning community

+ Reply to thread

Thread: GPA at graduate schools

GPA at graduate schools

Hello...
    I am a first-year graduate student at a planning school......It has been about 1 month at this school.......and things are not looking good! Nobody told me graduate school is a lot tougher than undergrad...

Everyone is smart and hardworking....and I also have been working my ass off....but..I am getting dumb or sth...I not getting good scores. I am being frantic about my grades. A firm is funding my education..and if I get a grade lower than B in one of my classes....they would no longer support me..then..I am going to be in huge trouble....

Since you all guys have graduated, what kind of grades did you get at graduate school? Do you guys know the average GPA of graduate students?
    Last edited by bbleorst; 10 Oct 2008 at 6:53 PM.

Cyburbian
    Registered
    Oct 2008
    Most graduate programs require you to maintain at least a 3.0 in order to graduate. If you are having a hard time, perhaps consider cutting back on one class a semester/quarter. It may take longer to finish, but it should ease up the workload and allow more time for studying.
    Last edited by NickSticks; 10 Oct 2008 at 6:41 PM. Reason: typo

Registered
    Dec 2005
    Blog entries
    Quote Originally posted by bbleorst View post
    Hello...
    I am a first-year graduate student at a planning school......It has been about 1 month at this school.......and things are not looking good! Nobody told me graduate school is a lot tougher than undergrad...

Everyone is smart and hardworking....and I also have been working my ass off....but..I am getting dumb or sth...I not getting good scores. I am being frantic about my grades. A firm is funding my education..and if I get a grade lower than B in one of my classes....they would no longer support me..then..I am going to be in huge trouble....