Urban planning community

+ Reply to thread

Thread: Considering University of New Mexico graduate program

Registered
    May 2009

Considering University of New Mexico graduate program

I am considering the Graduate Community and Regional Planning program at UNM. Their emphasis on environmental issues and community greatly attracts my interest.

Does anyone have any experience with this program that can give some general insight? Also; how competitive is it getting into this program?

Thanks!
    Last edited by SkaVille; 13 Jul 2009 at 5:30 PM. Reason: incorrect title

Registered
    May 2005
    SkaVille,

I am a UNM CRP graduate. PM me and I can give you some specific feedback. I had a very positive experience at UNM, but it does have its issues to consider (as does every school.) Overall, though, I give it a thumbs up!
    The purpose of life is a life of purpose

Registered
    May 2009
    Thanks for the reply wahday (I just returned from a visit to Albuquerque). I would like to discuss UNM with you, but do not find a PM option in your profile anywhere...

Am I looking in the wrong place?

Thanks

Registered
    Feb 2009
    SkaVille,

I'll be starting at UNM for a Masters in Community Planning this fall. I was really impressed from my visit, and felt more at home there than the other 3 programs that I had considered.