Urban planning community

+ Reply to thread

Thread: Westminster University vs UCL Bartlett School

Registered
    Aug 2009

Westminster University vs UCL Bartlett School

Hi all

I am a student from Spain and recently applied for my masters studies in 3 different universities of London. I have been accepted at Westminster University, Soutbank and will receive very soon a response from UCL Barlett which is obviously miles ahead of the first two. At Barlett I intend to take the Diploma as I am very aware of the standards and difficulty of the program so that might be more convenient for me to take the two years path to obtain the masters certificate. And here is where my concerns are and would appreciate very much any advice. I donít feel 100% confident of taking the Barlett offer, if i had the honour to receive it. The courses at Westminster or Southbank are one year long and would take me two years to obtain it at Barlett. Also, as the majority of students, have to keep working and might not be in a financial position of working just part time for that long.... Would love to go to Barlett but, if not, are Westminster or Southbank universities to be trusted from a proffesional point of view? Are they trusted by the UK Planning community? It seems to be that they are not at all. Or another option, is better just the Barlett diploma than the MA certificate of Westminster in practical terms?

Thanks so much to all of you and I am open to any kind of advice

Sandoca
    a guy who loves London

Registered
    Aug 2009
    Come on people!! I would love to start hearing some voices here!!

Registered
    Feb 2007
    As i posted in the the thread a few down.
    Try: http://extras.timesonline.co.uk/tol_...rsityguide.php

The planning courses may not relate to the overall league table, but they are there somewhere, UCAS or whoever accredits them.

A list of accredicted courses: http://www.rtpi.org.uk/item/178/23/5/3