Urban planning community

+ Reply to thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Veterans traitors?

Registered
    Jul 2002

Veterans traitors?

This guy, a State Representative in a community near Pittsburgh has stated that a group of veterans are traitors for promoting the issue of global warming. Read the rest of the stuff he has said. Unbelieveable!
    http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/09294/1007086-113.stm
    WALSTIB

Registered
    Mar 2007
    Quote Originally posted by Tom R View post
    This guy, a State Representative in a community near Pittsburgh has stated that a group of veterans are traitors for promoting the issue of global warming. Read the rest of the stuff he has said. Unbelieveable!
    http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/09294/1007086-113.stm
    I guess I'm a veteran and a traitor.

Judging by some of the other comments he made (toward the end of the article), this is the type of guy that would motivate me to make a run for his office if I lived in his district. Maybe I should carpetbag my way over to Pennsylvania?
    "Where free unions and collective bargaining are forbidden, freedom is lost." - 1980 Republican presidential candidate Ronald Reagan

Registered
    Jul 2006
    Quote Originally posted by WSU MUP Student View post
    I guess I'm a veteran and a traitor.
    Same here. Think of it this way though. If the U.S. House represents the best and brightest of the nation and it's got more than a share of idiots who were elected in their state's federal districts...well, you see where I'm going with state representatives. Still think you want to move to the district with the people who elected him?
    “Death comes when memories of the past exceed the vision for the future.”

Registered
    Nov 2006