Urban planning community

+ Reply to thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Good news: I get to go to South Carolina for 12 week. Bad news: It's for Boot Camp!

Registered
    May 2002

Good news: I get to go to South Carolina for 12 week. Bad news: It's for Boot Camp!

That's right. At 1600 (4:00 PM) yesterday, I swore in as a member of the Kentucky National Guard. I'm an Officer Candidate, but first I have to make it through Basic.

If any of you planners out in Cyburbia-land have any advice for me ("run" is not an option!), I'd like to hear it.
    Maintaining enthusiasm in the face of crushing apathy.

Registered
    Jul 2002

boot

Quote Originally posted by Coragus View post
    That's right. At 1600 (4:00 PM) yesterday, I swore in as a member of the Kentucky National Guard. I'm an Officer Candidate, but first I have to make it through Basic.

If any of you planners out in Cyburbia-land have any advice for me ("run" is not an option!), I'd like to hear it.
    Fort Jackson?

Registered
    Mar 2005
    In a 480 square foot ex baseball nacho stand
    Quote Originally posted by Tom R View post
    Fort Jackson?
    It has to be there or "Paridise" Island I guess. Either way it's gonna be HOT!
    "Whatever beer I'm drinking, is better than the one I'm not." DMLW
    "Budweiser sells a product they reflectively insist on calling beer." John Oliver

Registered
    Jul 2002

army

Quote Originally posted by Planit View post
    It has to be there or "Paridise" Island I guess. Either way it's gonna be HOT!
    If its the Army, it's Fort Jackson..Tank Hill etc. Give my regards to "Drag Ass Hill."
    http://www.panoramio.com/photo/5659950

Registered
    Jul 2006
    No more basic training at Ft. Knox? That's where I did mine back in 1968.
    “Death comes when memories of the past exceed the vision for the future.”

Registered
    Apr 2004
    Blog entries
    Congrats, thank you for your service and good luck!