Urban planning community

Poll results: What's the dress code at your workplace? (Pick the one closest to what applies)

Voters
39. You may not vote on this poll
  • Business formal: suits, button-down dress shirts, ties, etc or the female equivalent

1 2.56%
  • Business moderate: slacks, button-down dress shirts, ties, etc or the female equivalent

7 17.95%
  • Business casual: khakis, button-down dress shirts, ties optional, or the female equivalent

8 20.51%
  • Business informal: khakis, collared shirts (button-down, polo, etc), or the female equivalent.

18 46.15%
  • Neat: clean jeans, collared shirts, or the female equivalent

3 7.69%
  • Neat casual: clean jeans, non-collared shirts without printing, or the female equivalent

0 0%
  • Informal: jeans, presentable t-shirts with printing, or the female equivalent.

0 0%
  • Anything goes: jeans with holes, Ed Hardy/Affliction/douchebag shirts, whatever.

0 0%
  • I'm a student, or I don't work right now.

2 5.13%
  • Hey, Dan, you forgot ...

0 0%
+ Reply to thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Your workplace's dress code

Registered
    Mar 1996
    Blog entries

Your workplace's dress code

At the first job I had out of grad school, for a county government, the dress code was fairly informal; generally, jeans were allowed, but collared shirts were recommended. When we met with planners for one city government, they always were dressed in business formal wear; full suits with ties and button-down dress shirts.

I found that dress codes for larger municipalities tend to be more formal than for smaller municipalities, and less formal for counties than for cities. What's the workplace dress code like where you are?
    Growth for growth's sake is the ideology of the cancer cell. -- Edward Abbey

Unfrozen Caveman Planner mendelman's avatar
    Registered
    May 2003
    Just business causal - dress pants, button down (tie optional), dress shoes.