Urban planning community

+ Reply to thread

Thread: Colorado-Denver MURP

Registered
    Apr 2011

Colorado-Denver MURP

I was wondering if anyone else was applying or had attended the MURP program. I am taking a visit in a few weeks and would love to get some more info before I go.

Cyburbian Plus
    Registered
    Jun 2003
    Oddball
    Why don't you knock it off with them negative waves?
    Why don't you dig how beautiful it is out here?
    Why don't you say something righteous and hopeful for a change?
    From Kelly's Heroes (1970)

Are you sure you're not hurt ?
    No. Just some parts wake up faster than others.
    Broke parts take a little longer, though.
    From Electric Horseman (1979)

Registered
    Mar 2012
    I don't mean to hijack this thread, but I too have questions about UC Denver (as a fellow Madisonian I hope you'll forgive me).

I applied recently applied and was wondering if anyone had any clue as to how selective the department is. I graduated with a 2.8, but have had an incredibly positive trajectory in my GPA, having had nothing less than a 3.2 in my last 5 semesters. I was one of those folks that did poorly in the beginning, only to take some time off and find my calling. Since graduating undergrad, I've been working in an unrelated governmental field.

I took the GRE recently and did quite well. I scored a 161 verbal (89th percentile), 155 quant (69th percentile), and am still waiting on the essay section, though I had scored a 4.5 (72 percentile) the last time I took the test.

Does anyone that went to UC Denver have any thoughts as to whether or not I have a shot at getting in? I know that I have to wait at least 2 weeks before they send their letters out, and it has slowly been eating at me every day. One positive thing - they reopened their admission window due to a lack of candidates.

Thanks

Registered
    Jul 2009
    Quote Originally posted by Wisco View post