Urban planning community

Closed thread

Thread: CNU-A Replacement Thread

BANNED
    Registered
    Jun 2010

CNU-A Replacement Thread

Mastiff (with two ff's):

Closing the thread to save yourself further embarassment and professional ridicule for going way overboard, won't save you. I have already made it clear here several times that I am a landscape architect halfway across the world at this particular point in time. My necessity for having to do so has also been made clear in the previous and now closed thread.

What was also made clear in that same thread were your self-incriminating statements about "designing parks" that got "built". That seriously smacks of practicing landscape architecture without the license you so disparaged here. My other licensed landscape architect colleagues, are to put it politely, very tweaked to the point of collectively submitting a complaint to the Oregon State Landscape Architecture Board (OSLAB). Should that happen, you will not be able find the protective cover of anonymity here on Cyburbia, particularly if you have used the computers of your governmental agency to launch your fusilades toward our profession. It is called an IP address, and investigators use the same techniques to identify the sourcepoint of an IP address for example people selling questionable goods on Ebay or other such unscrupulous website behaviors.

Unfortunately for you, those same colleagues have some time on their hands, meaning they are underemployed and highly frustrated with being so. A present day status that makes them subject to getting irritable and reactionary without much cause. You have given them a real cause.

My supreme suggestion (which you won't take and act on because you ignored all the others) would be to post a real contrite MEA CULPA here.