Urban planning community | #theplannerlife

Closed thread

Thread: Hello from Ontario, Canada!

Registered
    Mar 2017

Hello from Ontario, Canada!

Hi everyone, I've been lurking but just got my acceptance from McGill and from Queens for their Master of (Urban) Planning programs! I'm super excited.

3 years after I did my bachelors in engineering from McGill, I'm going back to school so that'll be a change. Still confused which one to go to - gotta decide in 2 weeks. Also, if anyone has any tips before starting school hit me!

Looking forward to more lurking but also more participating

Super Moderator luckless pedestrian's avatar
    Registered
    Aug 2005
    Welcome from the Midcoast of Maine!

Registered
    Feb 2004
    Quote Originally posted by Zosk View post
    Hi everyone, I've been lurking but just got my acceptance from McGill and from Queens for their Master of (Urban) Planning programs! I'm super excited.

3 years after I did my bachelors in engineering from McGill, I'm going back to school so that'll be a change. Still confused which one to go to - gotta decide in 2 weeks. Also, if anyone has any tips before starting school hit me!

Looking forward to more lurking but also more participating
    Welcom aboard Zosk!
    What do Canadians call 'regular' bacon? I know what Americans call 'Canadian bacon' is called 'back bacon' where you're at, but what do you call those fatty strips of bacon at the grocery store?
    People will miss that it once meant something to be Southern or Midwestern. It doesn't mean much now, except for the climate. The question, “Where are you from?” doesn't lead to anything odd or interesting. They live somewhere near a Gap store, and what else do you need to know? - Garrison Keillor

Registered
    Mar 2017
    Thanks guys!

Quote Originally posted by Maister View post
    Welcom aboard Zosk!