• We're a fun, friendly, and diverse group of planners, placemakers, built environment shapers, students, and other folks who found their people here. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! Register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account, or use your email address.

Aloha Cyburbia!

oahumpo

Hi All,

My name is Nicki and I am with the Oahu Metropolitan Planning Organization (OahuMPO) in Hawaii. We coordinate regional transportation planning with the City/County of Honolulu, Hawaii DOT and the Honolulu Authority for Rapid Transportation.

I'm a program manager, but I think my colleagues let me pass as an honorary planner most of the time.
I am primarily here because the OahuMPO is hiring a Sr. Transportation Planner and we HAVE to think out of the box this time to find someone FANTASTIC with MPO experience to be part of our path forward. I'm shamelessly acknowledging that I'm here for recruitment purposes.

My role with the organization is to manage the Overall Work Program (most of you know this as a Unified Planning Work Program) and monitor the local agencies that receive federal planning funds through the OahuMPO. I'm also apparently now helping the Executive Director with hiring strategies....

As far as planning goes, sea level rise/coastal erosion and pedestrian safety are big topics here, especially within our Citizen's Advisory Committee.

I'm a full time bicycle commuter on the King St cycle track :)

Nicki

Hink

OH....IO
Staff member
Welcome Nicki! Generally we require that you hang around a bit before we let you post Job Announcements, so I hope you check out some posts and join in. I certainly would love to hear about how things are going in Hawaii.

Glad to have you!

Dan

Dear Leader
Staff member