• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Hi there! 👋 Aloha! From Mobile, Alabama

Kobayashi

Cyburbian
Hello guys, i just found this website. I've been looking for a good planning message board for quite sometime. Right now i'm majoring in Geography at the University of South Alabama (no Urban Planning dept :( )

I'm sure many of you have never been to Mobile or know the history behind this great city. Mobile just celebrated it's 300th aniversary in 2002. Many also don't know that Mardi Gras was founded here, NOT New Orleans.

Be prepared for many pictures of Mobile in the future :)

Rem

Cyburbian
Hello and welcome. Looking forward to your contribution to the threads.

JNA

Cyburbian Plus
Welcome from
SW IN, in the CTZ, northshore of the Ohio River at mm 792.5

Do you know that you can connect the Ohio River to your fair city in two ways?

michaelskis

Cyburbian
Welcome from SW Michigan. I have not been there, but I did know about the Marti Gras thing.

You are in luck, this place is a great place to learn, share, and experience. Post, and post often.

Oh and new people buy the :b:

Kobayashi

Cyburbian
Just thought i'd let you guys know, i used the link above to buy a book off Amazon. "Suburban Nation : The Rise of Sprawl and the Decline of the American Dream"

biscuit

Cyburbian
Kobayashi said:
Just thought i'd let you guys know, i used the link above to buy a book off Amazon. "Suburban Nation : The Rise of Sprawl and the Decline of the American Dream"
Your contibution to our beer fund is much appreciated. ;-)

Welcome from mile zero of the Ohio River.

mendelman

Unfrozen Caveman Planner
Staff member