• We're a fun, friendly, and diverse group of planners, placemakers, students, and other folks who found their people here. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! Use your email address, or register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

Augie Fragala

A M Fragala

Hi
I am new to the revamped Forum, but have enjoyed it for years...
We have gotten several good leads on very sharp persons who have come to work for us.
I have been in private practice for more than 28 years. Practicing in Florida. Prior to that I was with 2 small cities; Fairfax, Va and Cary NC
Our firm provides urban planning and Public Involvement / Dispute resolution services throughout Fl and the southeastern USWe have 12 people on payroll and have had our own firm for 12 years
Our practice includes several small and medium size cities, expert testimony in condemnation litigation, community planning and sometimes we'll wash windows if there is a buck in it
My specialty is zoning and land use and I have written more than 20 zoning / land development codes
I hope to be able to chat with others here and also offer my advice if the opportunity present itself.
Although, my father used to say free advice is usually worth what you pay for it...nothing
We'll see
Regards
Augie Fragala

Dan

Dear Leader
Staff member
Hey Augii!

I''m in the process of writing a consolidated land development code for the small town where I work ... it combines zoning, architectural design, landscaping, signage, subdivision standards, infrastructure improvement standards and concurrency into one document. My goal is to keep it all -- text, charts, graphics and all -- under 250 pages, and in plain English. (Nowhere in the code do you see the word "shall," for instance.) Ever work on a unified development code?

A M Fragala

ZONING CODE

Yes, I have done several.