• Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no echo chambers. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! You can also register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

Bachelorette Party

Jessie-J

Cyburbian
i'm throwing a bachelorette party for my old roomate. Got any ideas on some fun stuff to do? Open to anything although cost is a consideration because I am a poor student... :) thanks!

Habanero

Cyburbian
Take her to watch the banana hammock show?

I'm really hoping for a big fun girls night out of dancing and drinking and then a slumber party with all the goodies- nail painting, trash talking, and chickflick movie watching.

biscuit

Cyburbian
Habanero said:
I'm really hoping for a big fun girls night out of dancing and drinking and then a slumber party with all the goodies- nail painting, trash talking, and chickflick movie watching.
...and pillow fights. No girls slumber party is complete without a negligee pillow fight.

Jeff

Cyburbian
I can dance to whatever you want me too .... but thats not really what you want now is it ???

Jessie-J

Cyburbian
mike, if you could please send me your headshot, full body pose and references.... also, I won't reimburse for travel and lodging.
ps: my friend is not religious and we'd like her to have a religious experince, if you could please provide her with one, you might get a nice tip. :)

Chet

Cyburbian Emeritus
Our local radio morning show was just commenting about a bachelorette party where the bride to be ended up in jail.

Apparently, they were getting a bit randy, and a lone police officer showed up and asked them to keep it down. They thought it was the start of the stripper's routine and they pawed the uniform off of him.

So ladies, next time, if the cop isnt carrying a boom box, chances are he's not the stripper.

biscuit

Cyburbian