• We're a fun, friendly, and diverse group of planners, placemakers, students, and other folks who found their people here. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! Use your email address, or register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

beautiful boulevards in America

scitek

I am coming back from a nice trip that include Mexico city and
Guatemala city, and since I am majoring in urban planning, I have this question for you:
In these two latin american cities I found beautiful boulevards with
trees in the middle, and traffic goes at both ways of the boulevard, in Mexico is called "Paseo de la Reforma", it has several circles with monuments and lots of trees, and at both sides of the boulevard, you can find the top hotels and restaurants of the city.
In Guatemala city, there is a similar boulevard, even the name is kind
of the same: it is called "Avenida La Reforma", and it is like that one in Mexico city, with the best hotels, like The Westin, and the American Embassy, but if you head south, you find a very nice circle with a monument to the independence of the country, it divides the city in two, and if you continue going south, you will be in "Avenida Las Americas", which is a wider boulevard, with a park in the middle of it, and in Sundays, you can see children on horsebacks, and families strolling in the tree-lined park, it also has circles with monuments in every corner.
I also heard that in Buenos Aires, Argentina, there is the widest avenue in the world, it is called "Cinco de Mayo" or something like that.
After all this introduction, here is my question: