• Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no echo chambers. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! You can also register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

From The Great City of San Francisco!

rideabike

First off, Hello! I have been enjoying this site for a while and finally have a reason to join and actually post.

I am a former radio personality in a few different cities and currently I am majoring in Urban Studies at San Francisco State University. I have also just published my first book.

Anyhow, I am here because I am passionate about cities and dismayed by our current national state of apathy regarding suburbia.

I am working on my second book, which will focus on specific North American cities as well as specific Urban issues. I could use all of your help in gathering information for this book. Via my website, www.roccopendola.net you can access a link which will explain what I am looking for. Essentially, I have a 5-7 question survey that I would like you to answer. It is private and will ask about what type of place you inhabit and how you function in it; how you feel about it.

You may access the site to find out more or just email me to request the survey. Any help at all is greatly appreciated! My email is roccojpendola@yahoo.com.

Thanks so much for the site. By the way, I originally from Niagara Falls, NY - just outside of Buffalo. I have lived in Miami, Pittsburgh, Dallas, Las Vegas -- So, I AM LOVING LIFE in San Francisco now!! Whew!!

Rocco Pendola

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome aboard. :)

The link doesn't work, you have to take out the extra comma and back slash at the end.

Chet

Cyburbian Emeritus