• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Hi there! 👋 Greetings from Cambridge

Achernar

Cyburbian
Hi! I'm a grad student living in Cambridge MA, USA. I'm afraid I don't know anything about urban planning - I'm studying theoretical astrophysics - but I find it all fascinating! I've never lived in an urban area before moving here last year, and I've found I love everything about cities, even the parts you're supposed to hate.

So while I don't expect to be posting much, I wanted to at least say hi. And if anyone has tips for someone who might want to take up planning as a light hobby, or who wants to "get to know" his city better, they're most welcome.

Glad to be here,
Achernar

Jen

Cyburbian
Greetings from a grad student living east o' lac michigammee!

were you home schooled?

Welcome!

JNL

Cyburbian
Hi Achernar. I moved to the city (Wellington, New Zealand) 2 years ago and am also loving it. I have an apartment in an older part of the city centre, with lots of big old trees around, and so close to everything! Though I commute out of the city to my job :-\

Best tip for "taking up planning as a light hobby": hang out on Cyburbia! :)

mgk920

Cyburbian
Achernar said:
Hi! I'm a grad student living in Cambridge MA, USA. I'm afraid I don't know anything about urban planning - I'm studying theoretical astrophysics - but I find it all fascinating! I've never lived in an urban area before moving here last year, and I've found I love everything about cities, even the parts you're supposed to hate.