• We're a fun, friendly, and diverse group of planners, placemakers, students, and other folks who found their people here. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! Use your email address, or register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

Greetings

benk928

Cyburbian
In case anyone actually reads this, my name is Ben, I'm a sophomore at the College of William and Mary in Williamsburg, VA, planning on majoring in Public Policy for future graduate work in Urban Planning. Umm...I'm from Virginia Beach, VA, so if anyone has insight in the Hampton Roads area, please let me know, I'd love to hear it. Until then, take care.

-Ben

PlannerGirl

Cyburbian Plus
Welcome Ben! i spent time as a kid right there at Ft Eustis (PG is a water rat) Such a lovely area or it was when i was a kid.

Welcome aboard and we look forward to seeing you in our little chats

PG in Arlington

Ben, glad to have you with us. You know, I think that while it is a little more common that it used to be, its still pretty rare to have very many undergrads interested in planning. i, myself, didn't really get interested in planning until i had to figure out what i was going to do with a geography degree.

prudence

Cyburbian
Welcome Aboard...

Anybody attending the alma mater of Darren Sharper can't be all bad. Good to have you with us.

nerudite

Cyburbian
Welcome Ben!

Okay... I don't know much about football, but isn't that the seahawks logo? How did a seahawks fan end up on the east coast???

Cardinal

Cyburbian
PlannerGirl said:
Welcome Ben! i spent time as a kid right there at Ft Eustis (PG is a water rat) Such a lovely area or it was when i was a kid.

Welcome aboard and we look forward to seeing you in our little chats

PG in Arlington