• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Guess the City 123

Hceux

Cyburbian
Okay, here's my attempt for the GTC #100. (Hopefully, I don't screw up in putting up photos up).

Clue: It's up in Canada, where I'm from.

Note: I'm studying for exams right now...so don't mind me if I don't respond frequently. Since I expect this will be a challenging one, I'll let you people brainstorm for a while.

Hceux

Cyburbian
DecaturHawk, good try, but Kingston is a university town of about 113,000 people. But, I must praise you for recognizing that you're in the right province of Canada! :)

Another clue: it's a small town! (Way smaller than Kingston!)

My, I'm too generous with hints (there's three in this post!).

SkeLeton

Cyburbian
DH I dount he'd be THAT obvious.... ok mabye it's Saint John, NB... but then again, besides Toronto, Montreal and Ottawa I'm completely ignorant about Canada...

Suburb Repairman

moderator in moderation
Staff member
Is it Port Hope or Brighton?

I think those cities are smaller than Kingston and they're coastal on or near a major highway. I'm trying to remember from a vacation to Toronto a few years ago when we went for a drive along the shore of the lake while visiting Niagra Falls and Canada.

Hceux

Cyburbian
Ka-CHING! Suburb Repairman got it bang on! How did you know, considering that your locale is in Texas?