• We're a fun, friendly, and diverse group of planners, placemakers, students, and other folks who found their people here. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! Use your email address, or register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

Hej fra Danmark

green

Hey everybody,

I'm a longtime lurker finally taking the plunge. A little about myself:

I was born and raised near Portland, Oregon, and am a junior at Occidental College, a small liberal arts college in Los Angeles. At the moment, however, I'm spending a semester at the DIS program in Copenhagen, Denmark. I've gotten the traditional "well-rounded" liberal arts education, but my major is Urban & Environmental Policy - an interdisciplinary combo of political science, economics, environmental studies, sociology, and a core program junior and senior year focusing on a community-organizing internship and research project. I highly, highly reccomend it to those of you looking at undergrad programs.

Anyway, I'm not sure what I'm going to do when graduation comes fourteen short months from now, but I have had an almost lifelong fascination with cities. I'm not sure whether it really focused after my dad brought home the original Simcity or I started reading Kim MacColl's books on the history of Portland, but sometime around age 10.