• Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no echo chambers. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! You can also register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

Hello Everyone

Howdy from good old Overland Park Kansas. A little about myself; I am in my second semester in the Graduate Program in Urban Planning at the University of Kansas. I have been reading posts from this site for a few months, and I finally got the gutspa to join in on the conversations.

SGB

Cyburbian
Gutspa rocks! (What the heck is gutspa? ;-) )

Welcome from New York state, where we balance budgets by increasing spending and business subsidies.

Rumpy Tunanator

Cyburbian
SGB said:
Welcome from New York state, where we balance budgets by increasing spending and business subsidies.
And by raising taxes.

Welcome:b: from the sandy, balmy beaches of buffalo.

Sorry about that, I meant chutzpah. Its about 1030 here and considering that I am still on my holiday break this is quite early for me

JNA

Cyburbian Plus
SGB said:
Gutspa rocks! (What the heck is gutspa? ;-) )
What language is that?, I think it means the same as that spanish word.

Welcome from the 81st of 114 most stressful midsized metro areas.

Gedunker

Moderating
Staff member
Greetings from Indiana where no one is really sure WHAT time it is :-D

Would "gutspa" be chutzpah? I'm such an ex-Jersey schmuck!
(EDIT: You need a good cup of joe before you tangle with Cyburbia, semester break or no!)

What areas of urban planning interest you?

boiker

Cyburbian
greetings from Central Illi-noize. Like, Indiana, there's more than corn to Illinois.