• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Hi there! Hello everyone!

SCCOTS

I'll admit, I'm a newbie too........

Its great to see such an active, constructive forum for the variety of issues that planners face. I'm a reverse migrater, moving from NC to MI. I have a BA in GEO/Urban Studies from UNC-Greensboro, and will be attempting to finalize a MSCE in transportation at Wayne State University. I am the tranportation planner for a urban area within an MPO.

Nice to meet you all.

Cardinal

Cyburbian
Re: I'll admit, I'm a newbie too........

SCCOTS said:
Its great to see such an active, constructive forum for the variety of issues that planners face. I'm a reverse migrater, moving from NC to MI. I have a BA in GEO/Urban Studies from UNC-Greensboro, and will be attempting to finalize a MSCE in transportation at Wayne State University. I am the tranportation planner for a urban area within an MPO.

Nice to meet you all.
Welcome on board! The midwestern dominance continues....

Maybe one of the mods can move this intro to its own thread.

PlannerGirl

Cyburbian Plus
When did you graduate? I graduated from The "G" in 97 with a BA in Geography and poli sci :)

Welcome!!

Belle

Cyburbian

Hello and welcome. :) Glad to see another southerner here.

SCCOTS said:
Nice to meet you all.
Uh, if you're from NC, shouldn't that be "nice to meet y'all"?;)

SCCOTS

I suppose it should be Y'all, but people here dont understand that , yonder, or soda!

michaelskis

Cyburbian

SCCOTS said:
I'm a reverse migrater, moving from NC to MI.
Nice to meet you all.
I want to move home... (to the mid west)

Welcome, Have fun, enjoy, buy the beer!

SGB

Cyburbian
Welcome!