• Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no echo chambers. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! You can also register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

Hello, from Montevideo, Uruguay

stezanos

Hello dear cyburbanites...

Although I've rambled through Cyburbia countless times, this is my first time registering and posting.

I'm about to get my degree as Architect and Urban Planner from the Facultad de Arquitectura, Universidad de la República, in Montevideo, Uruguay (that is www.farq.edu.uy).

The career involved subjects in both areas of knowledge and research, reaching a Masters degree level after completing all the courses. It has no intermediate certification (as the BA, or MArch or those kind of titles which I've seen from US universities), so in fact, I'm getting a masters degree in Architecture and Urban Plannning.

Now the interesting facts. I've done some deep research related to planning in two topics: Portuguese Colonial settlements (such as the town of Colonia del Sacramento -Unesco World Heritage location), and Coastal suburban settlements affected by sprawl.

Should I be of any help to any of you in these topics, just drop me a line or post in the forum.

I can read, write and talk (reach me via yahoo messenger!) Spanish, English, French, German and some Greek.

Best regards from the sunny shores in Montevideo, Uruguay.

Santiago.
stezanos@adinet.com.uy
Montevideo, Uruguay

PlannerGirl

Cyburbian Plus
Welcome and wonderful mastry of English :) Im always impressed with how people from other nations know so many varied languages and here in the US of A we are doing good to speak English. I know I have lost most of my Spanish from years ago

Welcome and we look forward to your point of view

PG

Chet

Cyburbian Emeritus