• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Hi there! Helloooooo

Glasshouse

Cyburbian
Just thought I'd say hi.

My names is Bob and I'm a building contractor in Vandalia IL.

once again Hellooo.

Bob

SGB

Cyburbian
Hi, Bob, from central New York.

Post early, and post often. I think we could benefit from a developer's perspective on a number of topics.

Gedunker

Moderating
Staff member
Greetings from one the quirky little places in the Hoosier State. I've always felt that planners and builders have much in common: we are both frustrated by engineers and architects 8-!

mendelman

Unfrozen Caveman Planner
Staff member
Welcome from Chicago!

Another Midwestern??????.........Very good.........We rule!

Chet

Cyburbian Emeritus
Welcome Bob. We dont have many contractors here, so your viewpoints may be fun to observe.

JNL

Cyburbian
Welcome Bob the Builder, all the way from New Zealand :)

I'm sure your perspective will be a valuable addition to discussions here.

DecaturHawk

Cyburbian
Welcome, Glasshouse Bob, from just a few miles up the road. Hope the Governor's plan to close the Vandalia Correctional Facility goes down in flames.

Glasshouse

Cyburbian
Yea there is a lot of people here in town hoping that plan goes down also.

But we seem to think it's going to stick.

Employee's got thier notices for june 1st.

Bob

PlannerGirl

Cyburbian Plus
Welcome from the Home of Brood X (where my yard is MOVING there are so many) and the Pentagon.

Howard Roark

Cyburbian