• Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no echo chambers. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! You can also register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

Hi everybody

Mr. Planner

Hi my name is mark and I am a senior at the University of South Florida in Tampa. My degree is in Geography, and I was just checking out sites and came across this one.
Ive always been interested in skyscrapers and cities as a young person, and the game simcity was nice also in the 5th grade :)
Why do I feel like im making a introduction at a AA meeting lol
Thats all I guess for now,
Mark

el Guapo

Capitalist
Welcome Geographer. That degree in geography will serve you well. My wife and I have six of them between us. BTW - we are far more messed up than an AA crowd here in Cyburbia land. Now you are one of us. ;)

PlannerGirl

Cyburbian Plus
Welcome!

another Geography degree here-and i still get lost in Northern Va :-(

Enjoy our own little crazy ward-we dont bite unless you ask nicely

PG

nerudite

Cyburbian
Four for four now in Geography degrees. But what else are we going to do... well, besides teach...

Welcome to cyburbia. :)

Yay! Geography! (I'm number 5!) The Why of Where.... ah hazy memories of AGG conferences. hee.

Welcome Mark!

Chet

Cyburbian Emeritus
Yay for Geography and welcome (I was only a minor in it though...). You'll have fun here.

Tranplanner

maudit anglais
Guess I get to break the string of geographers. Nothin' but Pure Planner here, baby!

Welcome to Cyburbia!

Cardinal

Cyburbian
Another geographer here. Don't mind Tranplanner, he's a Canadien. They may have a superiority complex, but they are harmless. Welcome.

Mr. Planner

Thanks you all, this is one nice forum.