• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Hi there! 👋 Hi everyone!

urbanyoda

Hi Everyone! I am Art from College Park MD. I Just recieved my degree in Urban Planning from ECU. I am Single, and an Officer in the Army Reserve. I have been a member here for a while but have been so busy that I have not had much of a chance to check this site out or meet or talk to anyone here. I am due to head to Bagdad in January for a year. Once I get back I hope to either get a Job in the DC/MD/VA region as a planner or Attend Grad school (urban planning or urban design) at Uof MD (college park). By Civilian Trade I am a firefighter both Paid and Volunteer and Volunteer as a firefighter in the College Park area. Hope to finally get more involved here as this site is awesome (good job to those responsible) and meet other people.

Budgie

Cyburbian
CGSC?

Hi, Art - Welcome.

Have you every been to the Command and General Staff College (CGSC) at Fort Leavenworth? Or is the Army Reserve very much a part-time gig.

urbanyoda

Hi,
No Havent been to CGSC yet. I just graduated the Basic Course in February. I am prior active duty enlisted though. Been in the Reserves for 4 years. I have been on active duty as a reservist since last september.

PlannerGirl

Cyburbian Plus
Glad you finaly made it Urbanyoda. You will find many friends here...looks at Guap and Mike D.

Ya still owe me that drink in G'town!

JNA

Cyburbian Plus
welcome -
from a former Volunteer Firefighter/EMT,
and
among the many Midwesterners. ( I can Capitalize.)

Trail Nazi

Cyburbian