• Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no echo chambers. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! You can also register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

Hi! I'm...JStein4716...Geez. What a boring name.

JStein4716

But its the name I use for all things Internet, so why change now? I'm new to Cyburbia, having stumbled across it while searching futilely (is that a word?) for a list of Tennessee planning firms. The problem with that, of course, is there are no Tennessee planning firms. But I digress...

I'm currently a planner for a regional planning agency in the city that matches my avatar (I'd say make it a guess-the-city but I imagine its obvious) and I'm looking forward to taking part in the forums here at Cyburbia.

JNL

Cyburbian
I've noticed that a lot of the people who sign up with strings of numbers at the end of their username don't tend to stick around... but you have a reason for yours so lets hope you don't follow that trend! Welcome from New Zealand :)

BKM

Cyburbian
Welcome from Northern California. I can't quite read you icon, so I can't guess the City-but it looks like a major river city so I'll guess Memphis???

I actually started my career years ago in another Tennessee river city-Knoxville. I need to visit again.

ludes98

Cyburbian
JNL said:
I've noticed that a lot of the people who sign up with strings of numbers at the end of their username don't tend to stick around...

Awww come on!! ;-)

Welcome to the party, from the Valley of the Sun.

JStein4716

BKM said:
Welcome from Northern California. I can't quite read you icon, so I can't guess the City-but it looks like a major river city so I'll guess Memphis???

I actually started my career years ago in another Tennessee river city-Knoxville. I need to visit again.