• We're a fun, friendly, and diverse group of planners, placemakers, students, and other folks who found their people here. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! Use your email address, or register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

I'm introducing myself...

PBJ

greetings planner people,

i'm a first year masters student in urban design & planning at the univ. of washington, seattle. i am interested in historic preservation and real estate development, particularly revitalization of inner city neighborhoods.

is there anyone practicing real estate and hp? if so, i'd like to know what you like about the field, what got you there, and what important skills/knowledge are useful to learn while i am in grad school.

i am currently interning w/ the city and am working on citizen participation and transportation projects (particularly seattle's proposal to build a 14 mile inner-city monorail).

thanks,
pbj

el Guapo

Capitalist
Welcome

Welcome to Cyburbia! For some reason I have a hankering for a sandwich?

Oh, I almost forgot - Nobody looks at your grades on a masters and everything in life after college is down hill (your body starts to decay the moment you leave college - true scientific fact) so party very hard and worry about making a living later. You only need one professor as a reference - so make sure at least one is happy with you. Remember: your masters is just as good as the one the Valedictorian received.

If you want to save some money and redirect it towards your party fund go to the link below.

http://www.boxfreeconcepts.com/_vti_bin/shtml.exe/magicmill/creatediploma.html

Last edited:

planasaurus

Cyburbian
Hi pbj.

Welcome to cyburbia. I think that you will find many interesting old posts about historic preservation (schools, internships...) on the planning student lounge.

Dan

Dear Leader
Staff member