• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Grad / masters International Program, Thailand

clwitsell

Hi all,

Been a long time since I've been here, but happy to be welcomed back. I graduated in '15 from a public university in NC with urban planning and geography focus. Fast forward, I'm in Southeast Asia teaching english and aching to go back to my studies for transportation and urban planning. I applied to a international program in Bangkok (KMUTT- King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi) in the School of Architecture and Design, Master's in Urban Management. I got in for fall of '20 and clearly I delayed due to international relocation issues. And now I'm considering a fall '21 start to my studies.

For now, I'd like to know the international applicability of my degree and possibility for me to take this degree outside of thailand and it hold a decently respectable rating. Say for example, I return to the US and look to use it for employment purposes or furthering studies. Keeping in mind, I do have work over a years worth of internship experience in Urban planning with a small-midsize local government municipality.

Thanks in advance.

The One

Cyburbian
I've worked with Canadian, Nigerian, Iranian, and hired an Egyptian planner in the past. I think you'll be fine.

glutton

Cyburbian