• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Hi there! 👋 Introducing myself

Hceux

Cyburbian
Hello everyone.

I've been reading this forum for the past few months and have become a regular visitor. I've posted once or twice, about the semi-ghosttown thread on Cairo, IL. Otherwise, I've not been around much.

I'm a fourth-year student at Queen's University in Kingston, Ontario, Canada, majoring in geography and minoring in history. Cities are what I enjoy most of geography. I have thought about going into planning, but I'm not sure about it yet...

Just thought I'd introduce myself...

Hceux

el Guapo

Capitalist
Yo Geo dawg...Geo-graphy rules!

Welcome. Sorry about your pre-cooked donuts.

Hceux

Cyburbian
What pre-cooked donuts?

What pre-cooked donuts? How else are donuts made?

By the way, Tim Horton's rocks...although, I've not had Krispy Kreme donuts, which I've heard are more like cakes than anything else.

Canada is a Tim-bit nation after all - there's even a book called "Tim-Bit Nation" (FYI, timbits are like mini donuts that can be eaten in two bites)

JNA

Cyburbian Plus
welcome from one of the many Midwesterners
with a Geography undergrad.

SGB

Cyburbian
Welcome from one of the few New Yorkers 'round these parts.

Kingston rocks!

Budgie

Cyburbian
Geography Majors

JNA said:
welcome from one of the many Midwesterners
with a Geography undergrad.
My undergrad, majoring in Economics and Geography, with a side order of bar room etiquitte.

Lot's of geography undergrads here. There's not much to do with a geography undergrad, except get a Masters in Planning.

El Guapo, didn't you get a Masters in Geography with a side order of Planning?