• Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no echo chambers. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! You can also register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

introducing...

RoadRunner

hello? um, hello? is this thing on?

oh, there we are.

greetings, all. long-time reader, first-time poster. (of course, in short course, you'll probably all wish i was still just reading...)

let's see, i'm a graduating law student (december) heading to the city of brotherly love with my better half. (here's a frightening tid-bit...we're both lawyers-in-training. not to digress too much, but maybe it reminds you of that movie, adam's rib, where the two leads--tracy and heburn, i think--are attorneys who are married to each other and face off in court. the last line of the movie is something like, "lawyers shouldn't marry other lawyers, because all you get are idiot children and more lawyers.")

anyway, i hail from allentown, pennsylvania (i know, i know...billy joel), a city to which i will return in a few years to practice law with my dear ol' dad. i hope to get involved with allentown's revitalization in addition to practicing law. for those of you who aren't familiar, it's a city not unlike flint, michigan, or worcestor, massachusetts--an old industrial town that is still trying to turn the corner. (on the bright side, though, you can get pitchers of yeungling for $6.50.)

i'm a runner by nature, as you perhaps can tell by my handle.
while i tend to be a pragmatic libertarian (an oxymoron? nah, just a free-marketeer who still recognizes the occasional value of government participation), i am all over the place as far as socio-politico-economico-hokeypokeyo-thought is concerned, and i've enjoyed reading the disparate thoughts expressed on these message boards.

so, greetings to all...

SGB