• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Hi there! 👋 new guy from Malaysia!!!

ycwong80

hi, everyone!!!it's nice to get to know u all here....i'm from Malaysia, taking architecture here in my university....to those who r interested in our regional development in architecture, feel free to write to me... though i'm just a fourth year student, i can share with u my/our experience here in southeast asian countries...

Chet

Cyburbian Emeritus
Welcome

We hope to see you posting and participating regularly!

el Guapo

Capitalist
Welcome

We hope you enjoy your stay here at Cyburbia. Please post as much as you can.

Dan

Dear Leader
Staff member
LOTS of stuff going in in Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, the Philippines. Skylines with daring architecture that make those of North American cities look downright Soviet by comparison ... it's amazing what's going on there. I'm curious about residential development, changes in infrastructure to accomodate the growing middle class, and if the standard of living in rural areas and secondary cities is catching up with that of the major centers.

ycwong80

sth. about malaysia