• Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no echo chambers. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! You can also register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

New guy, here!

New2daGame

Greetings, posters.

My name is Ashon. I'm a native of St. Petersburg, FL. I'm a graduate of Florida A&M University with a Bachelor of Science in Architectural studies. This fall, I'll be beginning the Master of Arts in Urban and Regional Planning program at the Univerisity of Florida in Gainesville. As my screen name states, I'm new to the game of planning. I plan to research the spiritual effects of physical and economic revitalization in distressed communities. I've been reading the forums for a while, but just decided to register. This is my introduction. I look forward to reading and joining in on the discussions as I learn more about the planning field in school.

Suburb Repairman

moderator in moderation
Staff member
welcome

Welcome "2 da game"! Looking forward to seeing lots of your posts!

PlannerGirl

Cyburbian Plus
Welcome!

We look forward to "New" ideas :)

ok bad funny...ill hush up for now :-(

PG

Chet

Cyburbian Emeritus
New2daGame said:
I plan to research the spiritual effects of physical and economic revitalization in distressed communities.
Wow. I dont know what that means, but sounds interesting! ;)

Welcome.

Wannaplan?

Galactic Superstar
Howdy!

Welcome!

Regarding the spiritual effects: Once the neighborhood engages in significant asset accumulation, the need for spiritual security becomes an afterthought, therefore, attendence at faith-based institutions diminishes and the community of mass-consumers begin to traverse the exurban oases of material satisfaction.

[Okay, I admit it, I'm full of crap. But good luck on the research, anyway!]

H

Cyburbian