• We're a fun, friendly, and diverse group of planners, placemakers, students, and other folks who found their people here. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! Use your email address, or register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

bwana13

Hi everyone. I'm new to the world of planning, and am really excited to get my feet wet in urban development. I just got hired at a Dallas, TX firm - any advice?

You are such a jackass! just kidding. everyone, this is my planner wannabe friend from undergrad. i told her of our nefarious plot to subvert the houston website and it gave her ideas. you so crazy, girl!

Habanero

Cyburbian
yeah, the Dallas and New York thing didn't add up- what a commute.

: )

come join in on the antics!

Tranplanner

maudit anglais
Ooh - an ad person. I bet we here could come up with some really good slogans for any product you need to sell. Just try us!

bwana13

damn planners - only you would be smart enough to list my location, thus foiling my master plan!

Tranplanner

maudit anglais
You could have always faked it. FYI - I'm not really at the "Quahog Institute for the Criminally Insane".

That's just on weekends...

yeah, we planners are sometimes smarter than even the average monkey! well, at least usually. anyway, i can't believe we dragged you away from the MTV site today! can you believe ruthie with those 54 points?

PlannerGirl

Cyburbian Plus
Welcome!

hehe idont think we could get anymore screwy than we are at the moment-any friend of Kmateja is scary indeed

Thanks, Danie. I'm actually scared that this one is online with us, she has a story or two from my misspent youth.

Tranplanner

maudit anglais
Oh! Oh! Oh! C'mon bwana - you gotta tell us one good story. That's uh, tradition around here for all new members. Yeah, tradition - that's the ticket!

Cardinal

Cyburbian
Welcome on board. I a couple of months you, too, may be able to join the 1,000 Clube - I am just two posts away!

nerudite