• Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no echo chambers. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! You can also register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

new to this stuff

DA Monkey

Cyburbian
Hello

Im new to Cyburbia forums and thought I would put a toe in the water to test it before I took the plunge.

Be gentle, this is my first time. 8-{}

el Guapo

Capitalist
Welcome aboard.

Welcome to Cyburbia Island. I am your substitute host el Guapo. Make yourself at home and have fun.

P.S. Please don't feed the Canadians.

PlannerGirl

Cyburbian Plus
Welcome! Lol we dont bite unless you
1) ask
2) start screwing with folks and calling folks names

please feel free to join in our fun and games (and serious planner stuff) we hope it will make what might otherwise be a dull day a bit better *with a few coffee snarffles thrown in*

PG

nerudite

Cyburbian
Welcome powerplan.

And please do feed the Canadians. One cannot live on poutine alone. (ewwwww)

Tranplanner

maudit anglais
nerudite said:
One cannot live on poutine alone. (ewwwww)
I know what I want for lunch now! Shame you can't get a decent one in Toronto though. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm....chipstand poutine.

Welcome powerplan! Throw a shrimp on the barbie for me, eh?

jmf

Cyburbian
Tranplanner said:

I know what I want for lunch now! Shame you can't get a decent one in Toronto though. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm....chipstand poutine.

Welcome powerplan! Throw a shrimp on the barbie for me, eh?
I just had kunch, not poutine, but it still makes me drool. The first time I had it was near Joliette, Quebec with cheese curds, mmmmmmm.

Around here it is mostly just mozza, still pretty good but never with coated/crispy fries, that is really gross.