• Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no echo chambers. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! You can also register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

OH NO! Not another INTRODUCTION...

Belle

Cyburbian
Wow....I finally did it... I came out of months of lurking and into the light of the forums. I am a grad student (in planning) about to start my second year. I've been lurking off and on for about four months, regularly for about one. I don't own a gun, I don't shop at Wal-Mart, and I NEVER know which city is pictured in "Guess the City." Thanks for keeping me entertained, because Cyburbia IS my (grad student) entertainment budget. :D So, here's to a lively summer...

PlannerGirl

Cyburbian Plus
Welcome, i dont have a gun (does a mean whip count?)

Anyway welcome and glad you decided to post.

:)
PG

donk

Cyburbian
I used to own guns, but not any more.

Welcome aboard, cyburbia is many of ours entertainment spending.

biscuit

Cyburbian
Welcome to the boards Belle! I have sworn off Wal-Mart and no longer own a gun - A Louisville Slugger will suffice. So which school in Dixie do you attend?

NHPlanner

Forums Administrator & Gallery Moderator
Staff member
Tranplanner said:
I love that one too - I didn't think they'd show that one to 'mericans ;)

"Strange Brew" was on last night...beauty, eh?
[ot]I didn't say I saw it in 'merica. :) Saw it last summer in PEI.

Take off hoser, Strange Brew was on? I'm proud to say that that movie is in my VHS collection....waiting for a DVD version![/ot]

Tranplanner

maudit anglais
NHPlanner said:
Take off hoser, Strange Brew was on? I'm proud to say that that movie is in my VHS collection....waiting for a DVD version!
[ot]I'm sure I've seen that. Perhaps a Cyburbia trade?

Sorry about the OT stuff.[/ot]

Cardinal

Cyburbian