• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Hi there! 👋 ...one more Canuck!

Hi, I live in Toronto and I have to say, this site is like a breath of fresh air. It’s so awesome to see so many viewpoints on urban issues in one place. And you’re all so civil…even friendly, a good environment indeed! As for me, my slips of paper say I’m a planner (02) and sociologist (98) and my ‘thing’ is crime prevention, through a multidisciplinary approach. Right now though, I’m an analyst for the provincial justice sector…almost, but oh so very far from what I want. I have never posted on any other site before…although, I had some earlier posts that got wiped in the late summer Cyburbia crash…no worries, I’ll try again. Cheers everyone.

biscuit

Cyburbian
Have we not reached our legal limit of Canadians yet? ;)

Welcome CityGrrl. Stick around and post often. It will be interesting to hear how you incorporate planning into crime prevention.

nerudite

Cyburbian
biscuit said:
will be interesting to hear how you incorporate planning into crime prevention.
You've never worked as a planner in Cali I see... each site plan you review has a crime prevention component to it (lighting, entrance locations and visibility from streets, etc.). :)

Welcome citygrrl... nice to see another person from north of the border. :)

JNA

Cyburbian Plus
Welcome
from among the many Midwesterners.
Oh great another Canadian (in best Taco Bell talking Dog voice)

Rem

Cyburbian
Hello and welcome.

You need to review some more threads if you think people are always civil on Cyburbia :).