• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

What would you do for money? What have you done for money?

Jessie-J

Cyburbian
I just agreed to give my neighbor manicures on a regular basis for money. It's pretty out of character for me, but I need the money. As a starving college student I was thinking that I would do just about anything for a buck.

Which brings me to ask all of you- what would you do for a buck? What have you done to earn a little cash that might be considered strange, dangerous, filthy, nasty or just out of character for you?

SlaveToTheGrind

Cyburbian
Jessie-J said:
slave- you wouldn't get paid though if I gave you manicures, believe me.
Well, having another woman touch my hands would be considered dangerous, in my wife's opinion.

Chet

Cyburbian Emeritus
I have volunteered to grow a mullet for $250.00. No takers.

I was at a bachelor party a few weeks ago where someone jumped in the (icky) Milwaukee River for $45

BKM

Cyburbian
Working in a restaurant kitchen as a dishwasher was pretty nasty :( Especially when being screamed at by a pugnacious ex-marine.

Delivering newspapers on a frozen Indiana winter morning was also pretty bad. Especially for pennies per paper.

otterpop

Cyburbian
What would you do for money? What have you done for money?