• We're a fun, friendly, and diverse group of planners, placemakers, students, and other folks who found their people here. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! Use your email address, or register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

who can join?

U

Unregistered

Who is eligible to join Cyburbia?

Planners only? Engineers? Urban designers? People in related fields or studying? I am a student, but not in any of these fields. My interest with "playing in traffic" and "wanting total control over what goes where" is just that - an interest. I have family in those fields, so I am well aware of the lingo, the buraucracy, city/region management strategies, self-absorbed developers and irritating NIMBYs.

Still not certain if I sould join, but just curious. And this might help others who might be a little too shy to ask . . . would you accept me too?

NHPlanner

Forums Administrator & Gallery Moderator
Staff member
Feel free to join...there are people from all walks of life here on Cyburbia....we don't discriminate....we even allow Canadians! ;)

Habanero

Cyburbian
I would love a troll for Houston- especially if they could explain the Houston Zoning board. *damn that crazy mod!*

I say to join you must help keep the never ending thread going...

:)

U

Unregistered

Actually, I'm not sure that's the best thing, really. I was just posting to get the question out there.