• We're a fun, friendly, and diverse group of planners, placemakers, students, and other folks who found their people here. Create your FREE Cyburbia ID, and join us today! Use your email address, or register through your Reddit, Facebook, Google, Twitter, or Microsoft account.

Who dressed up for Halloween?

Zoning Goddess

Cyburbian
Last year I was in Planning where Halloween is a big deal. This year I'm in Engineering and am one of only 3 people who dressed up.
I had to put on my costume when I got to work because my son said he would DIE of shame if I took him into school dressed as Sylvester the cat.

plannerkat

Cyburbian
I'm wearing my vampire teeth and thoroughly enjoying scaring the crap out of people in my office. Costumes seen so far at work: witch (our accounting person!), goth, Crip, and a wide assortment of Halloween-themed accessories. Unfortunately, my best costumes are hardly "work-appropriate".

nerudite

Cyburbian
This is my first year ever that I have not dressed up. To tell you the truth, I just haven't had the time this year. I wish I had the time, because I've always enjoyed dressing up. People are ambling into work now, and so far I haven't seen any costumes... so it looks like I won't be alone.

Nary a costume here, although the DPW secretary is decked out in a halloween t-shirt, vest, cardigan and socks. My corneas are still recovering.

Tranplanner

maudit anglais
I have some meetings today. Thought about dressing as the grim reaper, but figured applicants probably won't see the humour.

Saw Darth Maul walking down the street this morning. Other than that, haven't seen any costumes at work. Probably some downstairs though - they're having some sort of halloween fundraiser...

Chet

Cyburbian Emeritus
We have witches here, but we recognize them without their costumes anyway.

Cardinal

Cyburbian
Only saw one costume around here today.

Giff, I thought you could be showing a little more leg, and maybe have on some heels....

Glomer