• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Who went to your college?

michaelskis

Cyburbian
I am not sure if this question has been asked before, but it seems like every college has famous people who have graduated from there and have gone on to do great things, or not so great things...

There have been a few from Northern Michigan University, but I would say that the one that stands out in my mind is this guy...

"THIS GUY"

The funny thing is NMU just got their first store the year after I graduated, and few people ever know that he went to school there. I have a friend who’s dad was in classes with the guy. (My friends dad owns a small, rundown looking motor cycle shop and is stuck in the 1970’s. I am glad to see that this guy moved on.

Repo Man

Cyburbian
Former Isreali Prime Minister Golda Meir
Llate NASCAR racer Alan Kulwicki
Alberto Fujimori exiled controversial persident of Peru.
Frank Caliendo - Known for dead-on John Madden Impersonations and taunting the guys on Fox's NFL Pregame Show. Had an English class with him called "Stand Up Comedy and The Other" Which analized stand up comedians. I guess he studied more than I.
Speech, lead singer of Arrested Development was in the dorms at the same time as me.

mendelman

Unfrozen Caveman Planner
Staff member
University of Michigan (it's a large and relatively old school.....so)

Let's see:
These are some that graduated

-The entire flight crew for the Apollo 15 Moon mission
-Mayo, William J., MD1883 - cofounder, Mayo Clinic
-Walgreen, Charles, '58 - founder, Walgreens drugstores
-Ford, Gerald, '35, HLLD'74 - president of the United States 1974-77