• Ongoing coronavirus / COVID-19 discussion: how is the pandemic affecting your community, workplace, and wellness? 🦠

Working from home? So are we. Come join us! Cyburbia is a friendly big tent, where we share our experiences and thoughts about urban planning practice, planning adjacent topics, and whatever else comes to mind. No ads, no spam, no social distancing.

Yaaa!!!

Hceux

Cyburbian
I've graduated today!! Yaaa.

Just felt like sharing my news to the world!

Has anyone recently or will soon graduate?

Cardinal

Cyburbian
Congratulations!

I'm too old to remember my graduation. ;) I have a niece and nephew who will be graduating from high school this year. Does that count for anything?

JNA

Cyburbian Plus
Congratulations.

I should have 2 official pieces of paper to remind me that I graduated,
but if I can only remember where I put them.
So I guess I am no better than Cardinal. :p ;-)

SkeLeton

Cyburbian
Graduated from high school? or College?

If it's the first case... It's been over a year now for me at least... don't miss it one bit!
If it's the second case... well it'll take me 4-5 more years (hopefully) :p

Anyways, congrats, whichever is the case.

SGB

Cyburbian
Congratulations, [parental mode] now get to work.[/parental mode]

;)

mendelman

Unfrozen Caveman Planner
Staff member
Congrats!!!!

I hope you can get a wicked-cool job doing some menial current planning! :-\ ;-)

biscuit

Cyburbian
Congrats! Belle is another recent graduate, but she is in the middle of a move and hasn't been around here as of recently. So any job prospects?

Hceux

Cyburbian
*taking a bow!*

All of you, thank you for your congratulatory greetings.

To answer your question, SkeLeton, I've graduated from a university.

Plannerbabs, yes, I'll hang onto my youthful idealism as I'll be returning to school next year for Education (aka Teacher's college).